It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 2:22 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:09 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

can't remember where I posted this earlier. duh.

Day 6 off 75mg methadone for a year in a clinic I did my induction this am. I still didnt' have enough w/d I didn't think but I am sick of waiting and tomorrow go to methadone clinic to bring back bottles and don't want to dose there out of fear and w/d.

I took 2mg of subutex, then 2 hours later another 2mg. I feel ok. Not fab, but not as bad. Fewer sweats/chills, less restlessness. I might take one more 2mg dose.

i assume if pwd were going to happen they would have by now. It's been 4 hours since first dose of Sub.
More later.....

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:26 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I agree, I think if the P/W were going to hit they would have by now. I'm no doctor, but you may very well need that other 2 mg. 4 mg (or even 6) isn't a very high induction dose. How much did your doctor tell you to take daily? I believe the transition from methadone to suboxone isn't as easy as "regular" pain pills. So you might still feel crappy. You probably know this, but take a look at your pupils. If they are still dilated, it might help you determine whether to take more or not. Just a thought. But like I said, you probably already know that. :)

Thanks for the update. Keep us updated on how you're doing.

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Post subject: Very Good
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 2:40 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

What a HUGE move forward, You have to be happy and proud of yourself, I' cant even imagine the changes your making, be patience with yourself, Dont worry about anybody but yourself right now

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 28, 2010 3:56 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

Thanks hat and sullimi so much for the support.