It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:33 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:10 am 
Super Poster
Super Poster

As a UK resident, I thought it might be interesting to explain some of the terms we use in our cold and rainy land. Contrary to popular U.S, belief, we do not all live within sight of Buckingham Palace, talk like Dick Van Dyke in 'Mary Poppins' or work as Beefeaters in the Tower of London. And by the way, you bought the wrong bridge from us, the one you wanted was TOWER Bridge. We are still laughing over that one. So here goes, we shall start the ball rolling with.....

CHASING THE DRAGON or BOOTING
This was my own preferred method of taking heroin, and is pretty well known to most people. However I realise that many of you will never have taken smack in your lives so here is a brief description.
The powdered drug is placed on a smooth, flat sheet of tinfoil, and heated with a flame until it liquefies. The blob is then run back and forth by tilting the sheet, and the fumes are inhaled through a tube, usually also made of a roll of tinfoil. It takes a bit of practise to do this properly, as it is very easy to burn right through the foil and either set light to the drug or splash it all over your leg.Molten heroin is much hotter than say, candle wax and will remove skin even through the thickest denim. Used tubes are often saved for the following morning, as they collect a certain amount of residue, or 'pickup'. Some people actually prefer the pickup , as they believe that most of the cut has been burnt out, leaving a stronger hit of heroin behind. This may simply be a fallacy, but I susbscribe to it personally.
Chasing the Dragon is also widely believed to be 'less addictive' than injecting......LESS???? I have no idea what that means. You're either an addict or you aint, there's no halfway house. (again this is only my humble opinion, so please don't start shouting at me.)

DIGGING or JABBING