It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:50 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: sleep disturbances
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 2:25 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I've been on Suboxone for almost 3 weeks now(4mg twice a day). Since I started taking it I've had trouble falling asleep. If I do fall asleep, sometimes I wake up just 20-30 minutes later and then can't go back to sleep and this happens several times some nights. I used to sleep heavily for several hours a night, now I'm lucky if I can sleep 4 hours a night. Then I find myself dozing off at times thru the day. My dreams and very vivid and I wake up easily while or after dreaming. Last night I woke up and was standing in the middle of the floor in my bedroom, I had been sleepwalking! I've never done this before. It kind of scared me. I know sleep disturbances is listed as a sideeffect for Suboxone but I can't find anything specific on sleepwalking. Has anyone else had the sideeffect of sleepwalking? Please share your experience.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 20, 2009 8:27 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Quote:
I've been on Suboxone for almost 3 weeks now(4mg twice a day). Since I started taking it I've had trouble falling asleep. If I do fall asleep, sometimes I wake up just 20-30 minutes later and then can't go back to sleep and this happens several times some nights. I used to sleep heavily for several hours a night, now I'm lucky if I can sleep 4 hours a night. Then I find myself dozing off at times thru the day. My dreams and very vivid and I wake up easily while or after dreaming. Last night I woke up and was standing in the middle of the floor in my bedroom, I had been sleepwalking! I've never done this before. It kind of scared me. I know sleep disturbances is listed as a sideeffect for Suboxone but I can't find anything specific on sleepwalking. Has anyone else had the sideeffect of sleepwalking? Please share your experience.