It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 5:52 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2012 7:34 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Anyone tried to skip a day or two and than starting back up at a lower dose? I'm having a terrible time tapering down and Im gonna try to skip 2morow altogether and take 2-4 mg 4:30/ 5:00 fri evening, and continue at 2-4mg once a day from here on out! I know it's gonna be a miserable day or so " maybe not??" but Im miserable if I take less than 6-8 mg anyway! I'm really nervous but I've been wanting to do this for far to long now and just keep making excuses and putting it off till 2morow and so on and so forth. Any advice or help would be appreciated. I'll try to keep everyone posted on my progress the next few days but can't promise anything if I turn into a trainwreck!!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 1:17 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I have no info or experience on skipping days. I am curious how much you are tapering at a time? It can be difficult if you take a big drop at once. Say more than 25%. I do not think you will turn into a trainwreck, although it may feel like it. Subox. is a very complex drug. One thing for sure, we have all sliced and diced this tapering thing every which way and then some. I have found that everyone has a unique experipence & outcome. Good luck & remember if you want it bad enough ANYTHING is possible. Wishing you peace & success....

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 26, 2012 11:25 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Sweet brings up a very good point, if you're tapering your dose by amounts greater than 25% at a time, you'll more than likely feel pretty decent wd from it. Then, once you get around the "ceiling", which is usually in and around 4mg, most of us suggest that you cut your taper to no more than 10% at a time.