It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 12:29 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Sick
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 6:31 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

If I took 12 milligrams of methadone at 10 a.m. how long should I how before taking suboxone not feeling well now?

Post subject: Re: Sick
PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 7:08 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

:( I would also like to add that I am new to all of this as well but I have only been taking methadone for about a week. I started out on oxycodone and then stated taking methadone when I ran out. I am prescribed both meds but I do abuse them. I take more than I should wanting to feel good and when I start getting low I basically take them to keep from being sick. So needless to say coming off the oxy I start out taking about 25-30 mg of methadone then start lowering my dose trying not to run out bf I get back to my Dr. It never works so I have a friend that gets the subs and she told me that they keep her from being sick and feeling as tho she has never been sick. But she was also the one who told me that if I took the sub after taking methadone it would cause me to have very bad withdrawal. At this point, I am not throwing up but I am getting aches and starting to break out in a sweat. I do not like this feeling especially being that I am a single mother and have to make sure my child is taking care of and having all the attention he needs and required. He is not a baby he is 12 but I have always done everything for him and if I am sick I feel like he is being neglected. I feel so guilty over everything and I stay depressed and that depression gets worse when I am sick. I try to be a good mother but when u are an addict in my opinion then u are not at ur best. I do know not everyone is the same this is just me and how I feel. So thank u for taking the time to hear me, and if anyone can help me by telling me how to do this without being deathly sick, it is much appreciated.

Post subject: Re: Sick