It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 3:29 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 12:08 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi i have been abusing painkillers for 11 years,and in 2005 a friend of mine who was recovering from heroin let me try suboxone because i was sick of using painkillers and buying them,and i was able to stay off of painkillers until this years when i lost my supply of suboxone.In the 5 years i was taking the suboxone i never even had to increase my dose or anything,i started with 8MG's and stayed with that using one a day for 5 years.After loosing my supply this years i briefly found another supply that only lasted 2 months and again in those 2 months i stopped using pain killers again and did not even think about using them,while before ever trying suboxone,the thought of being able to have a few OC 80's was like winning $1000,000 in the lottery {im sorry to sound like such a junky but this is just how i feel} and from 2005 until this year i actually forgot what it felt like to crave or even want a pain killer because of this suboxone...i did not get high at all from the suboxone and because of its ceiling effect i did not feel like a junky having to keep increasing my doses like a painkiller.

I am now seeking a doctor to get a prescription legally and do this right but the only doctor i found wanst me on the suboxone for 4 months and then wants me off and i know what is going to happen....could anyone give me non sarcastic guidence pleas? i live in boston mass,and applied for masshealth in witch this 4 month doctor takes...and the only other doctor that i talked to who is around the corner said that depending on my situation and history of attaining painkillers,that it might just be the right thing to do for me to just stay on them if i handle this in a responsible manner and my drug tests keep coming up clean while i was told i am to be tested for further opioids in my system while on suboxone.