It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2011 3:07 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi, so this is my first time posting in the chatroom. So here is a little back story. I used oxycontin (snorting) and heroin (smoking) for about 6 months. Then I got off for a few days, experienced withdrawals and then went on suboxone. I was taking about a milagram a day sometimes up to 2 mgs. I was mostly using it sublingually but would sometimes snort it. I was on it for 3 months. I will be the first one to admit that I have a really hard time not replacing one drug with another. Anyway, being on suboxone allowed me to function and it curbed all of my cravings. Plus I couldn't use anyway. Unfortunately, it turns me into a devil. It has caused me to be very mean to people without realizing and being very depressed. I have lost some friends because of it.