It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 7:38 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 3:56 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Newbie here. I just started sub yesterday and have therefore taken 2 days of medication. Both days were 12mgs. I cannot stop this terrible anxiety that is not letting me think or sleep. Whats going on?
I started suboxone only after 14 hours of withdrawl and have read that this could be the case here, but shouldnt it go away soon.
Any ideas? Please help

PostPosted: Thu Oct 13, 2011 5:17 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

marktjc wrote:
Newbie here. I just started sub yesterday and have therefore taken 2 days of medication. Both days were 12mgs. I cannot stop this terrible anxiety that is not letting me think or sleep. Whats going on?
I started suboxone only after 14 hours of withdrawl and have read that this could be the case here, but shouldnt it go away soon.
Any ideas? Please help

Hi, mark, and welcome to the forum. I really do not know what ALL is going on with you.
Are you suffering from depression, maybe?

Anyway, I would definitely speak to my sub doctor about this issue, but that is just what i would do.

Are you going to any kind of counseling or therapy?
I go to counseling- and I am on 4 mg of sub per day; and have been on them for
almost 7 years. Anyway, counseling once every two weeks definitely helps me and my anxiety.

As well, i am on a low dose of clonazepam (also known as Klonopin)- .25 mg twice a day.
This medicine also helps my anxiety. However, i see a psych doctor separate from my sub doc to
get this medication. But when i was not able to see my psych doc, my sub doc DID prescribe it for me.

Hope this helps. Good luck!

-ex-

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Oct 14, 2011 12:34 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster