It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:18 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2010 4:02 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

This is my third attempt at suboxone. I was originally on it for one year, and relapsed within a week of getting off it. I used for 6-8 months and then spent nearly 3 years on suboxone! the WD after getting off that bout was intense and long lasting and I dont think i can do it again. It is probably part of the reason that 2-3 months after getting off the subs i relapsed again. Now I have beeo n on subs again for one year. I am on 3 mg and I am finding great difficulty budging from this dose. I think a lot of it has to do with a fear of going throough a WD experience similar to the one I had undergone last year and part of it is I am a graduate student and I cant imagine when I would go through 2-3 weeks of WD.

My parents oferred me the option of the Waismann Method or Rapid Detox, where you are put under anesthesia and pumped full of nalterexone to remove the opiates from your receptors, supposedly condensing a large amount of time of WD into an hour. Is it too good to be true? i think it may work for most opiates, but suboxone with its extremly strong affinity to opiate receptors..i am unsure that it will work. What i fear most, is going through the process and waking up with horrible WDs for 1-2 more weeks. Why should i pay for a medical procedure that may only knock days of my WD, btw its quite expensive. However, in this instance, money is not a concern.

I would love to hear back from you all, especially anyone who has undergone this procedure or has some personal experience with it as it specifically relates to suboxone. If you do know a bit about it, i would also like to know if I must lower my suboxone dosage to a much lower dose than 3mg before i go through the process?

Thanks- and I will be sure to update you all with my decision, and if i decide to go through it, with the results i experience