It is currently Fri Nov 17, 2017 3:44 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Say hello to OldGrammie!
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:15 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I am brand new to site. This is my first day posting but, I have been reading so much. I'm 66 years old and maybe that's why I'm having a hard time trying to post my introduction that is why I posted here I'm very very sorry to jump in on your post but, I have no clue how to post my own introduction. If anyone could please let me know how I would appreciate it. I guess the brain is going down fast ! Thank u

Let me help!! -Amy

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:25 pm 

Hi OG!

Here's your introductory thread! Welcome to the forum!

Amy

PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 1:46 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Thank u so much Amy !! Here I go 66 year old was on 400 OxyContin for 5 years 2004-2009 due to 4 back surgeries. Could not take the feeling of drugs any longer. Went to rehab got on Subs 1 8 mg 3 xs daily . Though I could go off with no problem. Was sick of hearing from family Mom ur still on a pain med ! Yep I was wrong but, got myself down to 1 8 mg 6 months ago and now down to 4 mg ... 2 mg am 2 mg 6 hours later. I am now wondering g if I should just get family out of my head and just take 8 nh daily . Have been so tired and grumpy past 6 months. But, have recently been diagnosed with Hashimotos hypothyroid so that too can be why I'm always tired. That's about it I'm very open minded so u will never hurt my feelings with any remarks so no worry there! Thank u again and I must say I love this site and all of you honest people! ❤️

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 5:31 pm 

I'll throw my two cents in.