It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 6:14 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Relapsed...
PostPosted: Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:31 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Well, I didnt relapse on opiates, but I may have if I didnt have vivitrol in my system. I relapsed on xanax, my other DOC, and I feel so much grief and depression over what I have done. I went on a 4 day binge with 25, 2mg xanax bars. I dont know why I did this. it makes no sense at all. I remember going to buy the drugs and feeling no excitement whatsoever. I honestly did not even want them, but I felt the need to go ahead and get them because they were available and the dealer called me. I just couldnt say no even though I felt no desire to take them. Maybe my lack of desire to get high was because I had been working the program for a few months and using drugs became much less appealing. But I still couldnt say no. So, when in the past I would have been very excited on the drive to get the drugs, this time I felt a sense of dread of what was likely to come if I bought them. And sure enough, I was right.

I blacked out and slept for most of those days, but I also made a fool of myself to my family, friends, professors(grad school), and employers. All those that were so proud of my months of sobriety were let down. I even put others in harm b/c I am a volunteer EMT and I was hungover from the xanax on the job. I forgot to put the legs down on the stretcher as I was taking a patient out of the ambulance and it collapsed with him on it. He was ok but I feel terrible and may not be allowed to work there again. I just feel so bad about that and how much worse it could have been had he been hurt....

Then there is all the calls and text messages I sent while fucked up that make me sound like an crazy person.

I am so ashamed, depressed, etc. from what I did and coming down from all the xanax while remembering all of this is torture. I honestly felt suicidal this morning.