It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 3:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Sep 23, 2013 1:05 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

As much as it hurts me to write this, I relapsed around August 20 after getting off suboxone. I still don't know what the hell it was that made me want to do an opiate again, but for some reason I did. I was so proud of myself for having over 2 years clean and then getting off of suboxone completely. Obviously I now wish I never got off suboxone, but it doesn't change the fact that I can't go back. I have 6 films from when I was on suboxone and feel like I can definitely use them to my advantage and just do a quick detox before trying to go back to my doctor.

I have used heroin every day since relapsing and have to use, what I consider, a descent amount to get high. I'm a college student and I still don't realize how I’ve managed to use every day and not completely fucked up in my classes. I know if I don't do something right away then who knows where I'll end up. I want to make an appointment with my old suboxone doctor to get back on the program but he told me when I very first started that you can only go on suboxone once. If you then relapse he won't give you suboxone again. This is what I am worried about. Although I did ask him once I get off suboxone and felt like I was getting cravings if he would let me get back on it, and he replied yes.

It's so hard because if I am honest with him about me relapsing I'll be so screwed. My school is very expensive and I cannot just leave. Truthfully I feel like if I was to get on suboxone again I know I’ll succeed like I once did and mange my life.