It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:32 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Really confused
PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 12:41 am 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Ok so here goes..i am first of all very much freaking out .I have never been through any type of help and finally I had the courage to call and make a appointment..my confusion begins..the very first clinic I call the lady is so super nice almost too nice it kinda freaks me out..she just asks me about what I have been taking and goes right into how they do things at intake which seems wayyyy to easy then proceeds to tell me its a 500.00 cash first visit ..does this seem right ? She then tells me all the normal stuff about not using for 24 hours all that ... I'm really wondering if I should call a couple other places or if I'm just trying to make excuses to not do this ..I apologize I have never done this before and don't really no how to really express the anxiety I am feeling right now

Post subject: Re: Really confused
PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 1:25 am 

Hey Always,
You rready to start getting clean? Its ok to be nervous. Its all new ground, i get that too.
It seems harder for some people to find a Dr to see them. Glad you found one.
I dont know your story, but i take it that you are fed up with using.
Many places do charge a high fee at first. After the induction phase
your visits should go down. Weather it is weekly or monthly.
Many places are cash only.
Dont be afraid. The best thing is you can get off the merry go round of active addiction Always.
Call that office back and ask this woman more questions, just like you have done here.
Its great she was so nice, many complain that the person on the other end of the line
was a tad on the bitchy side?!?!..

You will do fine Always, but again id call them back and tell them of your concerns. ....razor.

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 2:21 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member