It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 3:09 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: 2 questions
PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 1:12 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I will be brief. I have 2 quick questions.

1: Does the length of time I have been on subs(3 months) have anything to do with how fast it will leave my system if I need surgery and will the WD's be less severe?

2: Does the dentist's novacaine work if you are on subs?

Hope everyone is doing as well as possible. Be strong. Love & hope, queenie

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 6:30 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Yes, the novacaine will definitely work - it's not an opiate so the bupe has no effect on it whatsoever. As for withdrawals being less after on sub for only 3 months, well, the way I see it, it would also depend on how long you were taking full agonist opiates before you started suboxone. But I'm no doctor or chemist, so what do I know? It just makes sense to me that way - seems logical.

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 5:04 pm 
Agree with Hatmaker 100%.....Novacaine for dental work (or anything else for that matter) will work just fine. If it doesn't, it is NOT because of Suboxone. It simply has no effect on the workings of local anesthetics to my knowledge.