It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:06 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 4:35 am 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Hey everyone
I have been using Suboxone strips now for 102 days and I have 2 health type questions.

1) I have not had my period since I started taking it. I never used to be exact to the day every month but pretty regular. Is this common does anyone know? I am certainly not complaining. I know what your probably thinking - are you pregnant. I am in a same sex relationship at the moment so definitely not pregnant lol.

2) I have been seeing a dentist twice a year since I grew teeth. I have only ever had a scale and clean (tool used that gets tartar off) twice in all of my 37 years. Being an ex dental nurse, I do take good care of my teeth and notice thing like when tartar is building up. I am nearly due for my next check-up. This morning I noticed slight darkness on the bottom front teeth in between the gaps. When I looked at the inside of those teeth I was unhappily surprised to find dart tartar there. I have never had this before and because I look at my teeth pretty often, with my mouth wide open, to check my fillings etc, I found this disgusting. I can pretty much only put it down to suboxone. This has never happened until now, 3 and a bit months of suboxone dissolving under my tongue, near my teeth. I brush twice a day and floss not enough but at least once or twice week.
Has anyone else had this happen?

Sorry for so many questions lately but im a curious person, like to know what's going on with myself and want to know why certain thing are occurring.

Anyone know if my theory is correct, that its the suboxone causing this?

Thanks in advance
Mel :)

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 11:01 am