It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 12:20 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 3:36 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

[font=Trebuchet] Hello Im new to the fourm and glad that I found it. I have a serious problem, I recently lost my job and fell in to a DEEP depression, my dad and his wonderful evil wife decided that my husband and I could not care for our children and got a EMERGENCY PROTECTION COUSTDY ORDER and my children were taken ut f the home, we go back to court this week. My husband and I are both in a subxone clinic trying to improve our lives. Well my dad thinks that suboxone is like methadone because his friends and his wife say so, I tried t explain to him how it helps, but since he overcame Alcoholism, he thinks opiate addiction is easier and if he can do it anyone can do it ( hes a ex marine, vietnam era) Well he told me that there was NO WAY that I was getting my kids back because im still on drugs, he said the judge will not give back the kids to parents on that kind of medication. But my Social worker told us to stay in the clinic so we wont relapse and that by going to get helps shows that we are trying. We live in a small town and my dad is known and has "money" so he thinks if he pays his lawyer enough that they could win this case. I thought that as lng s you have a legal perscription and following all the rules that it would look good and your children can be back in the home... CAN SOME ONE GIVE ME SOME ADVICE!! [/font]

Mary Keith

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 8:57 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

WOW,,,,, Im soooooo sorry your going thru this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yes, definitely KEEP going to the suboxone clinic, your on the RIGHT TRACK THERE!!!!

and, what I would do, even though I've never been in your shoes, I've often thought If I ever were,

I'd get help from these folks, here

The National Alliance of Advocates
for Buprenorphine Treatment

link
http://www.naabt.org/