It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 2:50 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Apr 01, 2010 3:31 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Comic Sans MS]Hi there.. I am new here and have read a lot on this site and really enjoy it. I have been clean and sober since Jan. 10 thanks to suboxone. I feel that it has saved my life. Only thing is, Im obsessed and fixating over when I have to go off them in July. It is a strictly 6 month program and I do NOT feel like I will be ready then.. i know I wont. I started on 12 mg, and am now on ten. I am not doing well with the taper, and im terrifed. I just KNOW I will go back to that horrible deadly lifestlye. I was hooked on oxies roxies, anything I could get my hands on. I lied, stole, manipulated, and anything else I could do to get them. I have been abusing opiates for ten years.

I do not have cravings right now, but I know its coming. I have tried to change my lifestyle the best I can.. scary thing is I dont go to meetings.. even tho im supposed to. I just dont do it. I cant even explain why. I dont feel safe saying im clean in meetings cuz so many people in NA frown on that. The main point is how afraid I am. I also CANNOT handle w/ds. I never have been able to and usually last 2 days, and then thats it.. Right back on it. I am going to lose my family if I go back. I have had two VERY serious suicide attempts. One in which i took all my new refills Xanax XR i took 90 1mg pills. Instant Xanax I took 30 .5mg pills. Lamictal(thisone almost killed me, i was in a coma for days) i took 30 200mg pills, Seroquel, I took 60 300mg pills, Neurontin, I took 120 600mg pills. and trazadone 30 150mg pills. I am not lying about any of this. My skin blistered and scarred from the lamictal.