It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 3:34 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 3:26 am 
New Poster
New Poster

THIS KEEP ME FROM GETTING JOINT CUSTODY OR VISATATION OF MY 3 YR OLD DAUGHTER...I HAVE BEEN TO REHAB 3 YRS AGO AND COMPLETED A STAY AT A HALFWAY HOUSE A YEAR AND HALF AGO.. I NO MY WIFE IS GOING FOR THE GUZZLER. I HAVE A GOOD JOB WITH THE CITY I LIVE IN AND NO POLICE RECORD JUST THINK THE REHAB THING MAY AFFECT OUTCOME...AND HOW LONG DOES SUBS STAY IN SYSTEM FOR A URINE TEST????

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 30, 2009 1:44 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Hi deuce -

I am not a lawyer, so anything I mention below is purely what I have found by my own research.

Your question about how long subs stay in your systems is not an exact science. There are many variables.

First, you need a specific test ordered to detect subs. A standard test will not show any suboxone.

If indeed they order a suboxone test, you can use the following "principle." Below pulled from the web:
---------
Using the standard "five half-life rule" (4), 97% of a drug will be eliminated from the body within five half-lives. For example, a drug with a half-life of 24 hours may be detectable for approximately five days...
---------

Suboxone has between 30-40 hour half-life (37 is the mean). If you apply the 5 half life rule, that is 5*37 = 185 hours or just under 8 days.

If you decide to just drop suboxone cold-turkey - it sounds like you already know what to expect from your rehab experience. I don't know if someone being treated with suboxone can be used against them for child custody, etc.

Good luck, if you are being seen by a suboxone approved doctor, have not relapsed, it would seem that your chances of visitation would be normal to me. But, again, I am not a lawyer. Your treatment program is 100% LEGAL.

Please, keep us posted and stay strong.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Dec 03, 2009 1:07 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member