It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 9:50 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: please help!
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 8:46 am 
New Poster
New Poster

i'm having an issue with the induction of suboxone. This is my third time doing this, so i have some experience. Both times before, i had no problem with switching over after 16- 18 hours obstaining from last fast acting opiate. And, just so you dont think i'm someone who keeps going back n forth - i was doing great on matinience of suboxone for several months. Then my world came to end when i got hit by drunk driver in hugh speed collision. as you can imagine, i went back on the opiates because the subs were not giving me relief. Ok, so i've been using roxis for a few months now at a very high level 20-25 30mg per day. They stopped working and ive goten to point where i'd rather be in pain than continue the slippery slope of the roxis. i decided to switch back yesterday to subs i have left over. the wierd thing is that when i inducted 2mg after 16 hours of opiate, everything was kinda ok, then i used another 2mg and it wasnt great, but ok. started feeling bad again in the nest hour so went to 4mg and started feeling worse withdrawal - i waited another hour and did 4mg again and it was hell! i felt like Precipitated withdrawal - so bad that i had to use opiates agian to try to bring me out of it and as we all know, that didnt really help. so here i am very confused as to why the subs did that this time. Perhaps my opiate usage was to high? or perhaps i didnt wait long enough, but if that were the case i wouldnt have felt better initailly from the induction 2mg i took. anyone have any ideas - i'm feeling really screwed and dont know what to do....

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:12 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello merc500,