It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 7:46 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Please help! Please
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 3:12 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hey I've been using Subutex everyday for about 2 months now. I've been taking from 2mg to 3mg once at night. I started tapering down over a 3 week period but there were a few days I cheated. Anyways, my last Subutex was about 2mg on a Saturday night. Sunday night I started feeling hot/cod flashes and even got some redness to my skin from being so hot. Monday night, the good ol restless leg syndrome kicked in and I didn't sleep ONE minute. Tuesday, during the day and night, my RLS was so bad I wanted to go to urgent care. It's not 12:08am, technechly Wednesday and my RLS is still driving me crazy. I'm running on over 30 hours of no sleep and it's driving me crazy. I'm crying non stop because I just want to sleep. I'm so tired and weak but my legs are all over the place.

Please, does anyone know from the information I've told you if that I have maybe reached my peaking point? When will I be able to sleep. I am literally going insane and just want to chop my legs off.

I'm only 22 years old and I'm a pretty skinny female if any of this information helps.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2011 8:39 am 
One Month or More
One Month or More

Oh man, RLS sucks. Unfortunately it's ususally (not always) one of the more protracted symptoms. I'm on day 9 jumping off of 2mg. 24 years old, skinny male. So we're about the same. I'm not sick anymore, my attitude is up. I'm generally happy all things considered. But fuck if I can sleep. I get about 45 minutes to 2 hours a night. RLS is a bastard. I notice if I take a potassium supplement and a magnesium supplement before I go to bed it will be less severe. It's still there, and I still cant sleep, but it's not driving me insane.