It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 5:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Please advise me
PostPosted: Tue Mar 21, 2017 7:24 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Before I start, I would like to point out that I do realize how obvious it is that I shouldn't be on sub any more.

Ive taken suboxone since I was a sophomore in high school and I'm 25 years old now. So about ten years I guess.

I started taking it because it gave me confidence and got rid of my social anxiety. Not only that, it numbed me out so I started working harder and harder when I started. Not two weeks after I started taking it I got promoted to supervisor at work. Yes it was a high school job, but this just shows how much motivation and drive it gave me.

So, ten years later and I still try to keep my dosage as minimal as possible, because I know how easy it is to bump my tolerance up.

my point is, even keeping it at doing a quarter of one a day, I can literally (ive only tried this once so I wouldn't ruin my tolerance) pop three of them sublingually and it does not do a damn thing.

A friend of mine suggested that I take a day off and find some percs or hydros to rip the binders off my receptors or something like that. I can honestly say that I would not slip into opiate addiction like you would expect.

So, would this theory work? if I start taking percs or hydros for a couple weeks or days, will I feel my suboxone again?

To be completely honest, I went from literally being the hardest worker ever, only working two jobs my whole life, extremely reliable- to demoting myself due to laziness and the knowing that myself couldn't handle the stress of a more difficult job position. Then it got s bad that I couldn't even get the motivation to get out of bed and go to work, lost that job....

So I go back to my first job and move back with my parents. Never even enjoyed smoking pot in my life, but it helps the back pain that comes with not feeling my suboxone.