It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 8:08 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:41 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

I'm trying to figure out if the Subutex is causing light headedness, fainting, I cannot exercise without almost passing out. Even yard work, walking to the mailbox and up a flight of stairs can make me feel out of breath and light headed..is this the Subutex?

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Mar 27, 2010 10:29 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

HI crossfirez and welcome to the forum,

I'm not a doctor or a medical professional, just an informed recovering addict. I think I read that bupe (active ingredient in both subutex and suboxone) can cause lightheadedness (is that one word? lol).

That said, I've not seen anyone on this forum with that particular side effect. But remember, any medication can cause any side effect. Yours sounds pretty severe. I would recommend you see your doctor about it. It may not be related to the subutex at all. Out of curiosity, how much do you take and for how long?

Let us know how you're doing

Melissa

-I'm only responsible for what I say, not for what you understand.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 28, 2010 11:23 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Been on and off for years. I take anywhere from 4mg to 16 mg day, depending how I feel. Tried to go up a flight of stairs today and almost passed out-felt like I just sprinted a mile. Walked from my car to church door, same thing. Could not even bowl with my kids today-out of breath bowling? I'm 37, wtf is going on? Any time I exert any energy, I get winded, light headed and my heart is pounding. I'm going back on my oxy to see if its the subs....this is nuts, I don't even smoke.

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:56 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member