It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:54 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 12:30 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

So this is my first time posting here and I am literally losing my mind in fear of precipitated withdrawals! About a year and a half ago I started taking Oxycodone. It got pretty heavy and I was doing about 150 MG daily. Sometimes more sometimes less. Anyway I knew I couldn't live this life anymore I decided to quit cold turkey. Not a good idea! Nobody in my family knew I was addicted to these pills and I thought I could play the withdrawals off. Obviously that didn't work . I told my husband and my family. They were all extremely supportive! Anyway I took my last dose of Oxycodone February 10 I tried to go work February 11th and obviously that was miserable. I couldn't concentrate I couldn't work I couldn't sit still and I felt miserable. That is the night I came home and told my family. I tried to sleep that night but was restless sweating with chills and had total insomnia. I check myself into urgent care on the following morning and they prescribed me 75 MCG fentanyl patches to hold me over until I could see a dr. that provided Suboxone. That took a couple weeks. So I was on the patches from February 12 to February 24, less than two weeks. I remove my patch around 9:30 PM Wednesday, it is now 8:20 AM Friday so I am creeping up on the 36th hour. I have the same symptoms as withdrawing from Oxycodone. I'm restless I can't sleep a little nauseous yawning all the time hot to cold than cold to hot. But I don't seem to be getting worse. My mind on the other hand is driving me crazy I guess the insomnia will do that to you. Wondering if I should go down stairs and try just the tiniest bit of Suboxone to see how my body will react? Is it possible to be addicted and not dependent? Even at this high of a tolerance?

PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2016 1:23 pm 

Hey Lolo welcome to the forum! Glad u found us.