It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 12:29 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:12 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi well im really new to this whole site wasnt sure where to post my question/ message but i have a problem i have 3 weeks untill my dr app check up and to also refill my suboxone script but i am out now i didnt keep track and frankly just took to much not evryday but some i take ruffly 4mg a day but have been taking closer to 8mg most days idk what the heck i was thinking but im afraid of relapse but also affraid to call doc please help withdrawls are in full swing!!! thanx to anyone willing to read this and help

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 2:28 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Hello- take a breath, been quite a while since I've had to panic b/c I was out of my DOC, or suboxone, and was going to have w/d's. You will get good advice from this site, so stick around. Some questions, how long have you been on suboxone, do you see the doc every month, and how much sub are you prescribed, and what's your dose? Most of us here have been in that unfortunate situation of running out early, at least I did the first few months I was on suboxone. I ask these ?'s, b/c some people I know go to the doc weekly, twice a month, or once a month, and we have to know a little more about your situation to avoid giving bad answers.

Without this info, I'd say it depends on how long you've been going to the doc, how is your relationship with the clinic/doc, and that a lot of stories I read on here, explain how people were scared and freaking out, but then called their doc, and either went in early to see him/her, and things worked out okay (sometimes it doesn't). I'm giving some vague answers b/c I don't know your situation yet, just hoping to help out if I can.

PostPosted: Wed Oct 07, 2015 3:03 pm