It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 6:05 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:08 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

I can imagine how stressful this would be....my drugstore running out of subs...if I didn't have
a supply stored up and was down to my last tape. I'm new at this. Is this a common occurrence? Is there some sort of shortage going on I should be aware of? I'm thinking if CVS is caught short, a major outlet,
others must be too.

Many thanks
Godfrey

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:52 pm 

My pharmacy, which is a smaller mom and pop pharmacy, only had 2 strips last week when I went to pick up my medicine. It wasn't a huge deal because they said to come bk the next morning after 11, but it's also about a 30-40 min drive from my house. So that was pretty inconvenient but hey, at least they had 2 lol instead of 0.

It's not the first time that's happened over the yrs, I think it's happened about 4 times. It dose happen unfortunately Godfrey. That's why a lot of ppl try to stockpile a bit for emergencies.

:)

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 6:12 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Unfortunately , Yes, this does happen from time to time. Most of the times the pharmacy just needs to order more and it only takes a day or 2.

For me, it is more my insurance having to get a Prior Authorization which took 10 days last time. Thank goodness I had saved up extra meds because this would of been terrible .

My advice to long term Sub users is to "stock pile " a little each month. Doesn't have to be alot but I personally like to have a least a month saved up. When "life " happens and there is a DELAY in filling your meds, it is always nice to know you have extras at home.

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 7:15 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Thanks guys. I think it was jennjenn before I'd even started on subs who so wisely advised I get a stockpile