It is currently Fri Jul 21, 2017 6:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Opinions
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 5:02 pm 
Power Poster
Power Poster

OK.Went to NA twice,not sure what to make of it.To me its so regimented and animated.First time got scalded for "talking out of turn",newbie mistake,sooory.Wish you could just "talk,share" whatever and not have to reintroduce yourself everytime.My Q is,Im new at this and new to NA-I am going in a couple of hours.Sub is a HUGE part of my recovery and I am greateful for it.Do I share this with the group and tell them to screw off if they say Im not sober yet and can only listen and not speak? If I should share this,do I ask someone the groups opinion on it and if so who do I ask? or do i keep it to myself? or just throw it out there and see what happens? LOL

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:22 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster

I would go to a few more meetings before I tell anyone, keep it to yourself ..... I went to 1 NA meeting about 10 yrs ago, when I made a comment I was told to " shut up " and listen , that was my last NA meeting, everyone was mean to each other, Mike still at 1mg

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 6:28 pm 
Just PASS, you don't have to talk. The only time I would talk about Subs is after the people I knew well from a NA group and had a sponsor that I trusted. Don't worry, just find a group that feels OK and remember you do not have to talk. If it helps, that is the only thing that matters.

xoxo robin

Our Sponsors
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Sep 05, 2011 8:19 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member