It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 6:16 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:32 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I just found this forum today just looking around for Suboxone tapering strategies. This looks like just what people like me need. As I read a lot of the stories here, I do notice one thing missing from most of them. I think it would be helpful for posters to include in their posts, their sex, age, height, weight, overall health, and of course what they're taking, how much and for how long. People like me could then better compare their story to mine/ours.

I'm a male, 58YO, 6ft, 170 lbs, and in good overall health (well, except for this dependancy thing). I've been taking Suboxone for a couple of years and before that Methadone, and of course before that, Percocet, Vicodin, etc for probably the last 15 years. It all started with many broken bones while racing motocross. I'm an IT professional, married with no kids. Strangely, my addiction hasn't really affected my work or home life. I started tapering from 6mg/day a couple of months ago and I'm now at about .4mg or .5mg twice a day. I actually tried to jump off at that dose yesterday but after 26 hours, I realized I need to taper a bit further before I try that again. :o I think now I'm going to try DOAQ's liquid method.

Please wish me luck!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Feb 20, 2010 12:19 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Welcome IWantOut -

First and foremost - welcome - AND - GOOD LUCK!

I think you will find the details you seek/wish were in each post as you get to know the people over time. People typically put the type of details you ask - interspersed in posts - typically inside of their story posts. There are times where it is important, and other times - where it is not.