It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 3:44 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Off for 4 days.
PostPosted: Wed Apr 28, 2010 10:33 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

I have been off for 4 days from suboxone. I dont know if it was the right choice to make then agian all choices are hard. I have had a chemical dependence for about 10 years. The first time I tried any sort of drug was at the age of 13 and I am 23 now. It begain with weed all through highschool. Then in 10th grade I tore my ACL in my left knee had surgery was given Viks for about 6 mounths. Then in my 11th grade year I tore my right knee was given viks for about 3 mounths. The last time around I found out they could get you high and, my chances of playing college ball were over. So I kept on drinking taking viks and smoking weed till I graduated highschool then moved up to coke. But everything else was easy to drop except the opiets graduated from viks to percocets, oxy, morphine with a bit of fentenal in the mix every know and then. Then I found H it was cheep always in supply. Then I started losing jobs droped out of college basicly messed my life up pretty bad lucky I had a caring family other wise I would have been out on my assour dead. But I degress from the reason why im posting. I found suboxone about 2 and a half years ago. I went form 12 mg to 8 to 4 to 2 then I stoped at 2 thinking I can do this well I hope I can but if I dont feel alittle better by tomarrow Im going back to the doc. I know I am having phisical along with mental withdrawl. I know it was not nearly as bad as going cold turky off everything almost 3 yrs back when I would have to wake up search find somthing just to clam me down. I found my self looking earlyer today even tho I did not find anything I was wishing I did just to get a good nights sleep without being cold hot sore ect. I was watching Dr. Jeffery today on youtube trying to get answers Im just wondering how long this is going to last before