It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:16 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: NODDING
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 3:15 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello all!
I am new to Suboxone, about a week, and I have come to the conclusion I am on too high a dose of Suboxone. I was prescribed 12-16 mg a day and I was under the assumption that since I was taking the film strips I could cut them in thirds and take the total 12 mg like that. Well come to that conclusion dosing 3 times a day is not a good thing and actually promotes an additive behavior, and NODDING!
While I have only been on Sub for a week at 12 mg I found that maybe 8 mg cut in half twice a day may be better in the long run. I will try it w/my new script I get today and start on the 8 mg tomorrow. Hope it works, I know other than feeling extreemly tired the past couple of days, while I have been taking the suboxone I have been clean off pills for a week w/no cravings. I also turned down Oxy's from an old friend who was giving them away for free. So I know this stuff works.
I just hope that I can taper down to zero by Christmas and be free of opiates all together. Suboxone has only been in my life a short while, but I am extremly greatful for it!
If anyone has any opinions about this or a taper plan I could use I would greatly appreciate a comment.

Thanks, and God Bless,

RMAD

Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jul 07, 2011 4:30 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hey man glad to hear that you have made it the first week through Sub treatment which is always the hardest week in my eyes. But as how you are felling that will dissipate over time once you get use to the meds. But you def need to keep your Dr updated on what is going on so he can help you as much as possible. As of how high of dose you are on plays a big role with your addiction if you don’t mind getting into that we might be able to help you a little more. The more Info you give us the more we can help usually.