It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 11:24 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: newby
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 12:48 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Just started on subs today 2 8mg a day, kinda having problems, like 3 hours before actually taking the first dose of subs, I done my last pain pill! now 4 hours after taking the first dose of subs, having hand and leg shakes, headaches, and slight dizziness!! Is this normal at all or what? Kinda has me worried! Keep in mind today was the first day I've ever taken subs so I'm very new to this!!! Someone please help with knowledge!!!! TIA

Post subject: Re: newby
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 5:56 am 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Most of us took a lower dose the first day. I took 4 mg day one. I must have taken 8 mg day two and 16 mg on day three. Now I hear that many people never take more than 12 mg a day. Dizzyness and headaches are common when first taking suboxone. Hopefully you are being induced by a doctor who is watching for side effects.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 6:56 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Basically what the doc did was ask basic questions like what I was on and how much I was taken, write a script said take 2 8mg a day 12 hours in between and see you in a month basically! Was just a little worried, I guess!

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:49 am 

It could have also something to do with only waiting 3 hrs from ur last opiate to suboxone....definitely should've waited longer than that. Precipitated withdrawal is real and I've heard it sucks. That's why doctors have u wait to be in full withdrawal before ur first dose of sub. Imo u definitely didn't wait long enough. Hopefully ur straightening out by now though.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 7:02 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster