It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:17 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Sat Aug 24, 2013 6:49 am 
New Poster
New Poster

As title said, one year of 2 mg a day suboxone use, it does nothing for me but keeps me from getting hot if i don't take it. This may sound stupid but i never had a heroin or opiate addiction. I started them because my boyfriend did them and i was curious :oops: Yes yes i know
Quote:
stupid, idiotic, makes no sense
but if i don't do them now i get really hot and just don't feel that great. hypothetically speaking if I were to do heroin, would i go straight into withdrawals? could i even get high? I'm a newbie so if someone could help me id really appreciate it, THANK YOU ahead of time

PostPosted: Sat Aug 24, 2013 6:58 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Ummmm do not do Heroin! Heroin bad mmmkay. The PAWS from Suboxone sucks and seems to be a little different to everyone but from what I have read the longer you stay on it the harder and/or longer it will be to get off of. If anything maybe sit in a cold room all day or if you MUST take another opiate maybe a small dose of Hydrocodone, but for pitty sakes do not switch to H. Anything but that. Just tell yourself what I do (that you don't want to be on it for the rest of your life so might as well start the hell from withdrawls as soon as you can.)

PostPosted: Sat Aug 24, 2013 7:05 am 
Super Poster
Super Poster

Firstly you're not stupid - we all make mistakes.

You need to give us more information so that we can best advise you. It sounds like you're asking for help with tapering off the suboxone to have as less amount of withdrawal as possible. Am I right here? If I've got it wrong I apologize but if I'm right then people will come along soon who have / are tapering off suboxone. I've been on 8 mg for 3 months n have not yet tapered do cannot advise you.

I also do not know about what withdrawal you'd get if you tried H. Again others could best advise you re this.