It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 11:39 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Newbie
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2011 6:31 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello I am new to this and this is my first post.I was never good in English so please bear with me if my punctuation and writing skills are poor. I am going to my first sub appointment tomorrow at 8:00 am, i have already postponed 2 of them and is scared to death. I am a heroin addict but i guess i am what you call a functional addict. I have a full time job that pays me more that enough, to pay my bills and my addition. This is my second go around with this having been caught dealing to supply my habit after 5 years of that, the DEA busted down my door and that was that. I had a choice of jail time or drug court i chose drug court. It took me a 1.5 years to finish that but was clean. I found a good job that payed me more than i needed and got complacent and figure a little shit wont hurt me. What a fool now 6 years later i spend 3/4 of the day chasing doing and general nonsense for heroin. I would probably just keep doing it but in drug court i met a another person in the same boat as me. We started talking and hanging out together and what do you know, she got pregnant. So i have a 6 year old daughter that i love so dearly i would do anything for her. Her mother and i don't live together. So no one know about my addiction no one just me. In the beginning i could buy anything that little angel wanted but lately sometimes i would have to tell her no because i had to keep the money for my shit and that chews into me like a pain that wont go away. I cant begin to tell you the feeling i get when my sweetie looks up at me and tell me she loves me and to pick her up for a piggyback ride. She is so precious. I am old 53 and want to leave her something its not going to happen if i spend all my extra money on that shit. I really hope this works i guess i find out tomorrow. I really happy that