It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:03 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Newbie
PostPosted: Sat Mar 22, 2014 6:25 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello, joining this forum as another form of support as I start this part of my journey. I've been on subs for a few weeks now after 3 years of driving my beautiful life into the ground. I've always been an addict, starting young, but learned to focus those tendencies and behaviors in more positive directions from my early 20's after stints in rehab and other fun places. That is until about 3 years ago when a minor injury and a large prescription turned into an out of control problem growing to 300+mg a day and 3-5K a month.

I'm an executive professional who was addicted to money and success before this, and my arrogance led me to believe I could control, beat, or outsmart this. I went from never worrying about money, to being on a first name basis at the pawn shop, collectors calling nonstop, and borrowing from friends and family....but that's the end of the sob-story....In fact, I don't have one...I say all of that because for the first time in a long time, I am happy... and for the first time in my life, I am truly HUMBLE. I am so lucky I didn't lose more. I still have my wonderful wife, two beautiful kids, my home, and my job. I am honestly lucky to be here deciding between types of bankruptcy, with a chance to re-build my life.