It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:15 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Apr 15, 2014 3:14 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi. I'm a 33 year old professional therapeutic consultant and mom to a 7 year old with high functioning autism. On May 9, 2013, I did dope for the last time and started suboxone on a regular basis that I acquire from the street...well not really the street, but one specific person who I know and trust. Anyway, I started on a low dose because even though I had been on opiates for 7 years, I kicked the worst of it when the Opana's ran out and left myself with a $20 to $40 heroin habit daily...

My ex-husband (we split up March 2013 permanently) was my co-dependent. He is still a user. He is an IV user--I never went beyond snorting anything except a single time when we got tar and I was sick as a dog. He couldn't even hit my vein. I gave up, thank God or whoever, and waited on powder.

Anyway, blah blah blah..fast forward...my entire life turned around when I quit. I started taking 1/3 of a N8 strip every day. That was in May 2013. By June 2013, I had cut to 1/4. In August 2013, I got my current amazing job offer. The first time I've ever been out of poverty...the first time I've ever been self-sufficient as an adult in my life. I immediately dropped to 1/6 of a strip. They drug tested me there to get the job. My sub didn't show up. I was elated, obviously, and continued on my merry way. That same month I met my current boyfriend. He is an amazing guy. He has severe hemophilia and internal bleeds for it but refuses all pain medicine. He uses cannabis to cope but that is all. Anyhow, he knew I was an addict, and that I took subs, so on and so forth.