It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 9:30 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 7:17 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello there! I am glad I found you all. I have been a regular on another site, and most everyone on that forum hate the idea of using sub to get off of opiates. The general advice I have been given is to not use subs at all. But that's not how I feel.

I have been on sub for a week and a day. I am currently on the 8mg film. I went to an outpatient detox for hydrocodone abuse and Ambien abuse. They gave me one 8mg film a day, and on Friday, when I graduated to where I see the doctor now and don't go back to them every day, they sent me home with a prescription for one 8mg film a day. I am on Doxepin to help me sleep.

I have been addicted to opiates for a long time. I have CT detoxed too many times to count, and it has never worked. This past year, after relapsing yet once again, I was taking about 10 norco 10mgs a day along with 6-8 Ambien 10mgs each night.

My question is if 8mg film sub once a day should be helping my cravings and depression more than it is. I do not feel high on sub. I really don't feel anything at all. It does help curb the cravings somewhat, but I am still having cravings mostly at night after work. The first few days on the sub, I felt like a normal person who didn't want to use and with no depression. But as my body has gotten used to taking this film every day, it almost feels like there is no affect at all. I am still having cravings and think about hydro a lot, especially at night.