It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 1:27 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: Newbie Here
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 1:40 am 
New Poster
New Poster

I finally joined the forum after lurking behind the scenes for awhile. First some history i've been addicted to some sort of substance since 15yrs old,be it marijuana or cocaine. But opiates took control of my life and its been a battle every since. I even did the methadone thing for awhile,as a side note that stuff is evil,it was the worst detox ever thank god im a veteran and was able to go to rehab at a VA hospital. So i have been taking suboxone for 8 years now and have been with my current doctor for 4yrs. Suboxone is a lifesaver and i dont see myself ever not taking it. But theres a problem,im a addict,that means i cant take just one sub or 2 subs in fact when i first get my prescription filled i will take 5 or 6 a day. WTF is wrong with me. I know im not going to get high and at the end of the month I'll be out of my medicine. Causing me to buy them off the street. I know what your thinking "he's not serious about his recovery " will your right i guess. But i cant stop myself,and im afraid of the damage i might be doing to myself mentally and physically. I have lost alot of weight and my sex drive is almost non existent. Which has caused trouble with my marriage. But i do love my wife and find her attractive. Anyway thats a little about myself. I hope to be more involved with this site cause i think its great. As for the doctor that created it i say thank you. You seem like u actually care about people like us. Please comment and tell me how stupid I am for taking some many boxes a day,maybe it might help me

Post subject: Re: Newbie Here
PostPosted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 2:00 am 
New Poster
New Poster

Haha told ya i was new. Im sure theres a thread for introductions. I posted mine in the docs comment section. Could a mod please move this to its appropriate place . Thanls