It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 6:52 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: hi, I'm a newb :)
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 12:01 pm 
6 Months or More
6 Months or More

Good morning, just thought I'd swoop by and introduce myself. You can call me Fisher or Fish or even Fishy (I'm a girl)...have been stalking the site from afar for the last year and a half. Finally yesterday I decided to post in the StoppingSuboxone section to document my journey off of Suboxone .5mg using the liquid taper method. So you can read/follow it if its something you're interested in. So far I think its going to be fantastic!

I am going to add here (as I did in my tapering post) that by no means am I anti-sub. In fact, i am very pro-sub! Its a fantastic breakthrough in a field of medicine that has not ever had much previous success in keeping people clean (or even alive for that matter)

im pretty sure i would either be sitting in a prison somewhere, or most likely dead if i had not made the choice to get suboxone treatment.

I also think probably a large percentage of us addicts should stay on it for life. Who knows, I may be one of those people too. But I have a strong internal pull to taper off the medication after being on it for 1.5years. If, at any time during or after the taper I feel that demon coming back out from inside of me, I will go back on subs indefinitely:)

but I would like to give it a shot, and I have made so many positive healthy life changes and away from using that I feel confident I can do this, and even more confident now that ive joined the conversation :)

Real excited to finally be part of this community! So many strong,supportive, articulate and kind people here. :)

Post subject: Re: hi, I'm a newb :)
PostPosted: Tue Mar 10, 2015 3:22 pm 

Welcome Fish :)