It is currently Wed Aug 16, 2017 9:25 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 2:26 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Today is the day i tell myself, the day i will start my suboxone, the day i put the damn dope behind me and really start to work on me. I've been saing this for a week now and i haven't yet commited. First off, ive taken suboxonee before for vicodin and other pain killers, started MYSELF w/o a doctor on about 2mg max a day and after about 6 months i tapered to such a small dose it wasnt worth it and went through about a 3-5 day w/d. I came out of this and after about 2-3 weeks was using again. My problem progressed as it always does and i moved on to I.V heroin use. I visited my Doctor last week and was proscribed suboxone matience. Unfortunatly i haven't been givin an acurate dose, Hell the damn bottle says take 2-3 tabs p.o qd. I am a pharmacy technician and lost my licenece and job to excessive absence from work. So i do understand how bup works. Heres my deal, i dont want to use to much and i dont know where to even start, im so nervous to even start the medication that i have been using heroin this whole week and have a doctors appt. today where im sure he will expect some kind of insight as to where i think my dosing should be. I really don't know what to do. I really dont like suboxone to be completley honest, but its better then withdrawl. I dont know anymore and i have lost hope for myself many, many times. Any advice is appreciated, thank you

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:44 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member