It is currently Fri Aug 18, 2017 3:24 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New to Suboxone
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:11 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

[font=Arial] [/font]

I'm new to Suboxone. I just started less than 3 weeks ago at 8mg and now my doc moved me down to 6-4mg depending on how I feel. I used oxycodone & roxi's for almost 3 years straight. Yesterday I got a hold of 5 roxi's and took them last night and today. I now realized that this is no longer the life for me and I'm going right back on my subs as soon as it's possible. But that is my question. When is it ok for me to start taking them again??? Do I need to wait the initial 24 hour period once again? I mean, I was using up to 240mg a day(8-9 roxi's a day) and now didn't take anything near that. I just want to avoid being sick. I have a 2 year old child & I work full time. I just need to know how long I need to wait after my last roxi which was 1pm today. I took 45mg.

Thank You & please help! :roll: :shock:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:30 pm 
One Month or More
One Month or More

I'm sure someone with more knowledge than me will answer soon but i'm pretty sure you should wait until you are in mild to moderate withdrawls.Speaking from experience you do not want to be high when you get back on the suboxone, i did that when i started suboxone on day 1 and it was very unpleasant for me. I should have listened and been in mild to moderate w/d. So please hang in there and be sure you are a little sick. Congrats on wanting to get off that horrible cycle and start living again!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:45 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hello Aprilfgi, and welcome to the forum!! Congratulations on your decision to embark on the road to recovery.