It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 3:12 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New on Suboxone
PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 7:02 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello all!
My name is Robert. I am new to Suboxone and I have just taken my first does today at 3:00 pm. Fortunately, I have been prescribed the strips, Amazing! Just within the first hour after taking 6mg I feel great.
I was on oxycodone 30's and Oxycontin 60's for well over 2 years for lower back pain. Well just when I decided to go the safe route and start a tapper program w/my Dr. to get off the pain pills, he gets his license to practice medicine taken away. Not "suspended", straight out yanked for over-prescribing to too many people.
Funny thing is, I knew this was going to happen- hence me starting the tapper, but it came out of no-where and left all his patients "cold turkey". No referrals, no refills, nothing! The receptionist could only say that the Dr. was out of practice and he was sorry for any inconvenience. Oh, and "have a nice day".
So that was my story. Never snorted it, never injected it, never smoked it, every pill I had I swallowed. And Now I am an addict! And I know I am, and it took me a long time to call myself that, but when you realize you are taking medication for pain, and the pain isn't there and you pop that pill, or pills, anyway----- you have a problem. And I realized it quick, well when I ran out of my prescription. Never experienced wd's before like that! Went from 200+ mg of opiate to 0! In a flash! SUCKS!