It is currently Thu Aug 17, 2017 7:53 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 3:40 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

NOTE: THIS WAS MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE AND SHOULD NOT DISCOURAGE ANYONE WITH A PROBLEM FROM SEEKING HELP!

I am a nurse as well as a recovering drug addict. My drug of choice was oxycodone/hydrocodone. I took approx. 70-80mg of percocet daily and sometimes some lortab. I have been addicted to pain meds about 5 years, with very little time off. To continue this lifestyle was not an option for me any longer. Constantly constipated, mood swings, going off on people. And always the worry of getting fired or losing my license.

I saw a Sub Doctor on Tues, the 27th. At induction, I took 4mg SL. I felt better almost instantly. On the way home, I began to feel as if it were hard to catch my breath, became very anxious - I was high out of my mind. It evened out somewhat, I then became so full of energy and got a lot done. My Dr. told me to take 4mg again the same day if I needed it, and to take 4mg the next day as soon as I awoke no matter what. Well, I was so wired I could not sleep, and stayed up till 9 the next morning. Fell asleep, woke up at 3, and took 4mg SL.

This dose was different, I almost instantly became nauses, had a dull headache, and again became panicked because the feeling was similar to when I would take too many Percocets. I kept throwing up off and on all throughout the day. I was so tired I could barely hold my eyes open - this dose is WAY too high .My family said that I "Looked wild and strung out". Although I had no cravings for my former DOC, the suboxone was so strong that it scared me. I did not take anymore on the 28th,