It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 6:32 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New to Suboxone~Advice??
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 1:47 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi there...
I have been shooting heroin for about 4 months...this time around! I have kicked in the past "cold turkey" but never lasted too long without going back to it. Now, I have decided to go the suboxne route, which I am really excited for. I saw the doc yesterday and he prescribed me 8mg strips. He said the "sicker" I was when I took it, the better it would be. Well, I was sick, but I dont think sick enough, because when I took it last night, I felt NO releif....my symtoms didnt get worse, they just never got better and lasted ALL night. At about 5am I woke up and actually felt OK.....
My questions are....does this icky feeling go away after a few days, or is this how I'm going to feel all the time? ICKY...sweaty and achy. Not really "sick" but feeling like on the beginning of withdrawls. I am so grateful my head is not messing with me right now. I almost went and got some H last night cause I was feeling so bad, but I thank God I toughed it out. The doc told me I would feel "wonderful" immediately...well, no I'm not!! I don't want to use, but I do want to feel better! (I know, go figure...instant gratificaton thing!) If I know from you out there that have done this that I will eventually feel back to normal, I will tough it out!! thanks for reading!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 27, 2011 2:04 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member