It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 7:03 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New start
PostPosted: Tue Nov 23, 2010 6:22 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello. Im new to this but def remember talking about my problems. In my late teens, early twenties i had heroin addiction. Although prob the toughest thing i ever had to go through i finally kicked cold turkey about 8 yrs ago. I promised myself i would never do that again. The withdrawl was so bad it literally scared me for a long time. I had a great, productive 7 yrs of sobriety. Best time of my life. With a couple trips to the dentist and a couple vicodens here and there for pain i never went back to active using. However, somehow in the past yr i have found my way back to opiates and am now on 10 to 15 pill a day norco habbit. Although very bumbed that this has happened again i am hopefull. I really dont want this for myself i just want to go back to the way i was. I will start suboxone in about a day or so and i am convinced that i can do it with a low dose and if i do it quick hopefully minimize the after affects. I watched my best buddy use suboxone way too long and when he came off he was completely screwed. I remember my past like it was yest and know what to expect so im not too scared except for withdrawl. That im terrified off. Everything else i can deal with and i rememeber my sobriety like it was yesterday too. I can still touch it so hopefully because i have something to look forward to i can use the subs to withdrawl only, and then continue my life. Anxiety and depress i can deal w after that no problem ive done it before. wish me luck i will check in here soon. thanx for listening

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 1:08 am 
Power Poster
Power Poster

Good luck to you making the jump. Keep me updated

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 24, 2010 1:59 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster