It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 10:17 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New to site/sobox
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:35 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hello,
I am beginning my 4th day on Sobox, 2 8m/day. I had been using pills for nearly 20 years. I successfully put myself through 'self detox' and would have been one year clean March 2010, but relapsed in February. My self detox occurred after college graduation, lots of dreams and hopes and will power. I had a month of 'free time' before my new career, and locked myself in the house to be sick. I NEVER want to experience that again. Too bad I couldn't keep that fresh in my mind before relapse, it is what it is i guess.
I am not certain if i can handle Sobox, though it is only day 4, so I'm hoping I start getting used to it. It makes me incredibly tired, and I travel a lot for work, I find myself forcing my eyes to stay open. I am quite irritable as well. The fatigue itself is what is making me have cravings again. Gosh, I hope this levels out.
Nobody knows of my problems. I sneak from work to go to the doctor to have this treated. I am very thankful that there is a site available for people like us. And people like myself, who have nobody to share the struggle with.
Can anybody please tell me if my side effects are simply part of what sobox feels like? will they level out? I am concerned and I definitely do not want to go back to pills, God no I don't.
Anyhoo, I'm carrying on. I'll be around for sure, thanks for having me. And thank you for your help!

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 25, 2010 9:44 am 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member