It is currently Thu Aug 24, 2017 1:16 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Tue Jul 02, 2013 3:28 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi everyone! I am brand new to the site and I just want to say that I absolutely love it! I am brand new to suboxone and of course I had a million questions, all to which I was able to find answers on by looking through the posts! I really appreciate all of you!! Thank you!!
I have a question of my own! I have been on subs for 7 days now. The first two days made me feel pretty normal. The only difference was I wanted to chain smoke like crazy! Now that has worn off and I just feel normal every day. I have a problem though, the past two days after about 10 minutes of taking the sub I get a severe headache. I'm taking one 8mg film in the morning and I've been fine all week but these past two days my head is absolutely killing me. I was wondering if I should split the strip in 2 and take half in the am and half at night? I go back to the dr tomorrow and I'm pretty sure he's going to cut me down a little.
The goal of my detox program is to slowly taper me off and I'm really scared of the withdrawals from subs. Can anyone give me any advice to tapering off?

Anyways thanks so much for all the posts and everything in the forums! You guys are awesome!

Post subject: New Member
PostPosted: Wed Jul 03, 2013 8:32 pm 

Hi Kelly, and Welcome to our forum! You found the right place for anything about Suboxone.

We've had this question before about the headaches. You are correct in assuming that your dose is a bit high. Some others might tell you to spit out the saliva built up after dosing so you don't swallow the Naloxone. Most all incidents have been because the dose was too high.