It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:41 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New to this..
PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:24 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi. I am new to this. I dont know if this is the appropriate place to post this or not but here goes...
I am 35 and have been taking pain pills for the last 3-4 years. I dont know when I became addicted to them, I just did. I have used Meth, Pot, alcohol, but my drug is defiantly pills. I am up to takingas many as 10-12 Hydrocordone 10/325s a day now. Recently I started taking 2 Oxy 20's a day when dont have the hydro's.I am calling tomarow to reach a doctor in my area for the Subutex. I dont know what does i should take or if thisdrug will completely eliminate my w/d symptoms but ANYTHING is better than what I felt the last time I tried to quit! Any advice?? Can you take it with xanax, as precribed of cource, or muscel relaxers? Or maybe I wont even need them with this?? Has anyone takenVivitrol or tropirimate also?? Any suggestions or help would be great!

Im very scared about quiting tomarow..
Thanks, Melissa357

Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 14, 2010 8:26 pm 
Long Time Member
Long Time Member

Hi Melissa -

I moved this from the old post where you originally replied so you would have your own thread.

Your withdrawals will definitely be addressed by subutex (or Suboxone, whichever you are prescribed). There are lots of people who took much higher doses of opiates and sub works great for them.

Xanax can be dangerous to take with suboxone, just make sure ALL of your doctors know you are taking it and what dose. Be sure to take it only as prescribed. It can further depress your respiratory system, thus the danger.

I also take muscle relaxers along with my sub, so you'll be fine there.