It is currently Sun Aug 20, 2017 7:25 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

Post subject: New member
PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 7:37 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hey guys. Long Time lurker first time poster. I've been coming to this forum since 2011-2012 not long after I started Suboxone. Been on subs for about 6 years after a relapse following a successful methadone taper. At some point I'll find the time to post my whole story as I'm sure it will mirror many of yours but for now just wanted to say hello. About to get up and get dressed for jury duty (yay!). I'll come back and post more when I have time. BTW if I'm doing any of this wrong or put something in the wrong place feel free to tell me as this is the first forum I've ever posted to. Lol.

Post subject: Re: New member
PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 8:35 am 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Welcome bup!! Clever name... I need to work on a better name lol. I'm new but so far I've really enjoyed the discussions. Have fun at jury duty and looking forward to seeing your posts

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 5:29 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hey thanks for the compliment trying 2! I actually thought of that name years ago when I was originally going to post and just never did and when I came back and made a profile I was surprised nobody else thought of it and used it. Anyways I chose it for two reasons, 1. Before my illicit drug use I was just a normal everyday guy. 2. That's how I feel when I'm on a stable dose of bupe. Just normal. Not high not down just plain old normal and it's great. Unfortunately not everyone understands that but that's a post for another time. Feel free to hit me up with any questions you may have for/about me. I love to share and I'm honestly wishing I'd posted so much sooner. Some of the support on here is just amazing. Might have saved me a relapse or two.

Our Sponsors
PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2017 6:52 pm 
Super-Duper Poster
Super-Duper Poster