It is currently Sat Aug 19, 2017 9:29 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Wed Apr 14, 2010 5:09 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

[font=Comic Sans MS] [/font]
Hi all - I'm new to suboxone (7 days clean from Everything today - soooooo grateful to be clean again). Alcohol was my drug of choice from age 14 to 39 and then I had to learn all about crack and heroin during a 3 month daily hell from Jan - March. I got a pretty bad habit really fast for such a little gal (I'm normally 103 - 5'4"; petite but lost ALOT of weight and went down to 90 lb. Looked horrible!! I've gained back 6 pounds already YAE). ...... Anyhow, I digress (lol).... I'm taking 12 mg daily and my doc says i can break up the dose however i like. When I take my bedtime dose as a 2mg or 4mg, I am having HORRIBLE night sweats :oops: ! Will taking a larger bedtime dose help with this? I'm thinking perhaps the sweats are just a part of detoxing and that I should be grateful that this and some constipation / nausea is all I can complain about instead of fullblown withdrawl which was torture! I'm so pleased with suboxone, how it has taken away the withdrawl, allowed me to get back to meetings and working a good, strong program (including daily NA meetings and stepwork, etc.), and even the wonderful effect of seemingly making me feel like a normal person (not at all high, just NORMAL) more than I EVER have in my whole adult life! I am diagnosed with major depression and have always been down, anxious, and had to make myself function. However, I feel very pleasant and positive on suboxone and yet, not high. My doctor thinks I should be on maintenance indefinately because it has stopped all cravings for alcohol and opiates and acts as an antidepressant for me. At least for now, I agree that working a thorough program along with sub maintenance seems like the ideal plan! It seems like I'm all over the place with this intro. but wanted to throw in my 2 cents and say hello to my fel