It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:49 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2011 9:37 pm 
New Poster
New Poster

Hi yall,

I'm new to subzone! however not new to opies (obviously lol). I have a concern about how I should approach this this subject with my dr.

I asked my GP to refer me to a sub prescribing psychiatrist. I see him beginning of next week.

Over the past 2 years or so I've had a 200-300mg OC habit daily. It was nuts so over the past 2-3 weeks, I acquired a bunch of 8mg Subs and slowly tapering down. I did my research very thoroughly online, paid attention to my body, etc, and know that with this medication less is more.

I currently take 2mg sublingually in the mornings. I am aware this is still a very large dose. 2 mg is good to hold me for 24-36 hrs. I have tried 1mg but on that dosage WD is still apparent (with me the worst part being the extreme anxiety and malaise; a feeling of impending dread and that I'm not gonna make it)

I am set to run out soon tho and I know the best thing for me is to get a prescription and taper down even more.

When I see my new psychiatrist, should I tell him 100% the truth? That I am admitting that I need help, and taken proactive steps toward it? That I have been acquiring subs illicitly and they have been working out super well, and that the best thing for me IMHO is to get my own script?

While 100% honestly is the best policy, I have a feeling that some doctor might feel like I am telling them what to do. I mean it's obvious I'm there to get help, hop on the sub train. I may be overthinking this! What were induction experiences like?

(I also don't want the doctor to think "this person obviously has some experience and tapered by himself" so he's drug seeking :( )

whew if you got to the bottom, thx for readin my novel. any help would be greatly appreciated and reciprocated!!

:)

Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jul 08, 2011 11:04 pm 
Super Poster
Super Poster