It is currently Tue Aug 22, 2017 9:44 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Our Sponsors

PostPosted: Fri Jul 24, 2009 11:59 pm 
Average Poster
Average Poster

Hi, I'm a drug addict, my preference, percocet 10mg about eight a day at it's worse.
I was a law enforcement officer for several years but I had to leave my position after the birth of my son, whom was born with severe problems. After his birth, I became extremely depressed and like so many others, when nothing else worked I resorted to self medicating. It didn't help that drs were prescribing pain killers left and right after the birth for my c-section recovery, I quickly began to notice the pills were curing a lot more than the physical scar. Anyway, that's been four years ago and it's been all down hill from there. I've always declared myself a strong person, so I have no idea how I let this get the upper hand, but it did, very quickly. Well, it started slow, but the last two years it has gotten out of control. In February I began getting treatment at a local facility for suboxone therapy. I have been taking it ever since. I take half a pill a day, every day, and I do pretty well on it. I'm normal again, maybe not completely, but much more normal than I was obsessing on how to get my next drop, it was horrible. My biggest complaint with suboxone is the smoking. I quit smoking several years ago and now, I smoke constantly again, it's horrible, I beat myself up about it day and night. I literally cannot sleep at night due to the fear of dying from lung cancer or emphasima, sometimes I imagine I probably already have it, and just condemn myself. It's terrible. Why does this drug cause you to want to smoke? Normally, I can quit at the drop of a hat, but I cannot quit smoking while taking suboxone, I've tried ten times all failures. Has anyone had this problem? Or has anyone managed to quit smoking while taking suboxone? I'd love to hear how you did it.